Day 5: speeeeed!

Fast track today. Orléans-Blois-Tours-Monts. Beautiful cycling road next to the Loire!!! Drove reaaly fast, I liked it. Finally no stupid hills. Had some matterial problems. There was a hole in my tire ( how the hell did that came there? 😉 ) and when I fixed that, my luggage carrier broke. Fixed it with duct tape. Great invention. Arriving in Monts, I went to the camping of the village. Didn’t saw anyone over there, so I got a free sleeping spot with elektricity and hot shower! Then went to the lokal pub, had a great meal and a nice talk with some locals. Special of the day: while trying to get sleep, something scared the shit out of me. Suddenly something touched the tent. Then I heared sniffing, so I suppose a dog was walking around 😉

Een gedachte over “Day 5: speeeeed!

Plaats een reactie